ProjectFlowLive is the construction inspection platform where firms organize the work, communicate with project partners, and document what happened in the field, all in one system built around the project record. Pay quantities trace back to the daily report they came from, and each pay item keeps the photos, tickets and calculations filed against it, so when a number is questioned, the backup is one click away. Compared here with HeadLight, Appia, AASHTOWare Project, Raken and Fieldwire.
Captured and calculated in the field on a tablet or phone, and open on your computer when it needs refining.
Swipe sideways to see every column
| Feature | ProjectFlowLive | HeadLight | Appia (Infotech) | AASHTOWare Project C&M | Raken | Fieldwire |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daily report with pay itemsQuantities entered against the contract pay items | Quantities go in against the contract pay items, into the quantity book. | 1 | 1 | 1 | 2 | 2 |
| Spec book per pay itemAgency specs and construction manual, in the field | Specs and construction manual per pay item, one click from the report. | 3 | ||||
| Step-by-step calculationsEvery step and unit shown | The Calculation Canvas shows every step and unit; forks into submittals. | |||||
| Plan markupsMarkups on plan sheets, by work day | Markups on plan sheets, in dated layers by work day. | 4 | 4 | 5 | ||
| Agency form outputsIDOT BC forms from one capture | IDOT BC forms from one capture. 6 | 7 | 7 | 8 | 8 | |
| Submittal packagesOne pay item per package, the calculation attached | One pay item per package, its calculation forked in. | 9 | 9 | 10 | ||
| Audit recordWho recorded what, when | Every entry, photo and change stamped; RFIs, change orders and proposals are voided with a reason, not deleted. | |||||
| AI on the recordAn assistant that reads the project's own record | An assistant reads the record, the spec book and the plans. 11 |
Competitor facts are from their published pages and third-party listings, last checked September 10, 2026; a grey dashed mark means the vendor does not describe the capability publicly.
Sources: G2 and headlight.com (HeadLight); SelectHub, Capterra, infotechinc.com (Appia); aashtoware.org and the FY-2026 AASHTOWare catalog (AASHTOWare Project); ConTechGuide, Contractor ToolStack, ITQlick (Raken); fieldwire.com/pricing, Capterra, Projul (Fieldwire). Full list in the platform's documentation.
Agency-side systems are licensed by DOTs and administration firms and rarely publish a price. Field apps publish per-user prices but do not know what a pay item is. ProjectFlowLive publishes the seat price and puts the pay item on the report.
Inspector
$40/seat/mo$55
Project Manager
$55/seat/mo$70
Administrator
$65/seat/mo$85
Founding member rate first, standard rate struck through. Prices are read from the sign-up ladder at page load (ladder of record).
ProjectFlowLive against the role-matched flagship pair — a markup seat plus a field app. The role rows are per person, per year on both sides. The four-person row is one team price for all four on ours against four separate per-person prices on theirs.
| Role | ProjectFlowLive listper person per year (monthly × 12) | ProjectFlowLive foundingper person per year (monthly × 12) | Flagship pairper person per year, each vendor's page |
|---|---|---|---|
| Inspectorper person, per year | $660per person17% less | $480per person40% less | $798per personBluebeam Core + Fieldwire Pro |
| Project Managerper person, per year | $840per person30% less | $660per person45% less | $1,208per personBluebeam Complete + Fieldwire Business |
| Administratorper person, per year | $1,020per person16% less | $780per person35% less | $1,208per personBluebeam Complete + Fieldwire Business |
| Team price vs. per-person priceA four-person teamWhole team, per year — 1 admin, 1 PM, 2 inspectors on one Starter Team price | $2,100whole team of four34% less | one team price — the Starter Team has no separate founding rate | $3,1924 people × per-person price4 people × $798 each (Bluebeam Core + Fieldwire Pro, per person) |
HeadLight
Appia (Infotech)
AASHTOWare Project C&M
Raken
Fieldwire
ProjectFlowLive doesn't replace Autodesk Forma or Procore. They run the contractor's project. We're the inspection firm's own record. If your team's work is the daily report, pay-item quantities and the documentation behind them, here's what a seat costs.
| Row | ProjectFlowLive | Autodesk Forma | Procore |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published price | Per seat, by role: inspector $55, project manager $70, administrator $85 a month. Founding members: $40 / $55 / $65. Starter Team: $175 a month for one administrator, one project manager and two inspectors, one team price with no separate founding rate. | Forma Build: starting at $117 a month (as read on autodesk.com, 8 Oct 2026). Forma Build Essentials (sheets, forms, photos, daily reports): no price on the page, 8 Oct 2026. | Not published; "Start here to get a custom quote" (as read on procore.com/pricing, 11 Oct 2026). |
| How it's priced | Per seat, by role; every account starts with one Admin seat. | "Starting at" (autodesk.com, 8 Oct 2026). | "An upfront annual fee by product and based upon your Annual Construction Volume", with unlimited users (procore.com/pricing, 11 Oct 2026). |
| Try it | Try it free for 30 days. No credit card. One project, up to ten daily reports, every feature for one person; read-only after 30 days unless you choose a plan. | See vendor. | See vendor. |
| Built around | The inspector's daily report and DOT pay items. | The contractor's project: cost, schedule, RFIs, submittals (autodesk.com, 8 Oct 2026). | Construction project management for owners, general contractors and specialty contractors (procore.com, 11 Oct 2026). |
| DOT pay items | IDOT pay-item catalog: 14,477 items. 7,555 carry a standard-specification section reference, and 7,497 open the specification text in place. Quantities are recorded against the pay item. IDOT today (counts as of 14 Oct 2026). | Not stated on Autodesk's page, 8 Oct 2026. | Not stated on Procore's page, 11 Oct 2026. |
| Cost management, scheduling, integrations | Not a focus. | Stated on Autodesk's page, 8 Oct 2026. | Cost Management, Schedule, App Marketplace (procore.com, 11 Oct 2026). |
Autodesk and Forma are trademarks of Autodesk, Inc. Procore is a trademark of Procore Technologies, Inc. Competitor information is as read on each vendor's public page on the date shown; check the vendor for current terms.
Book a demo with a real daily report, a pay item and its spec section. Try it free for 30 days. No credit card. One project, up to ten daily reports, every feature for one person; read-only after 30 days unless you choose a plan.