Construction bidding

Issue the RFP, collect sealed bids, keep the record.

You decide who gets the package, the bids stay sealed until the due date, every upload is stamped with the addendum it answered, and your subs bid free — compared here with PlanHub, BuildingConnected, SmartBid, ConstructConnect and Procore Bid Management.

Swipe sideways to see every column

Feature comparison for construction bidding: ProjectFlowLive against PlanHub, BuildingConnected, SmartBid, ConstructConnect and Procore Bid Management.
Public bid boardBuyers list; registered subs browse by tradeBuyers list; registered members browse by trade.12345
Buyer controls admissionWho gets the package, per RFPAdmit each bidder, or any registered member — your choice per RFP.66666
Sealed bidsClosed until the due date; early opening recordedOptional per RFP; an early opening is recorded with who and why.
Bid tabulationBids side by side, line by lineBids tabulated side by side, line by line, exportable.777
Bid levellingAdjusting bids for inclusions and exclusionsLevelling adjustments with a reason; the award is decided on levelled totals.88
Late bidsReceived and marked lateReceived and marked late, never refused.99999
AddendaVersioned package; bids stamped with the versionVersioned package; every bid stamped with the version it answered.
Bid recordWho bid what, whenEvery upload stamped with time and version; listing history kept.
Proposals to your clientsYour own proposals, with e-signatureIncluded — AI-assisted proposals with e-signature, same account.10
Field recordDaily reports, plans, pay itemsIncluded on paid tiers.11
  • Yes
  • No
  • Partial, limited, or a separate product
  • Not described publicly
  1. 1PlanHub: lead marketplace.
  2. 2BuildingConnected: network plus invites.
  3. 3SmartBid: invitation-based; no public board.
  4. 4ConstructConnect: project-leads marketplace, paid.
  5. 5Procore: Construction Network.
  6. 6PlanHub, BuildingConnected, SmartBid, ConstructConnect, Procore: the package goes to invitees; the buyer chooses whom to invite.
  7. 7BuildingConnected: Bid Leveling (Autodesk product page). SmartBid: bid comparison (ConstructConnect product page). Procore: Bid Leveling (Procore support docs).
  8. 8BuildingConnected: Bid Leveling (Autodesk product page). Procore: Bid Leveling (Procore support docs).
  9. 9The vendor does not state its late-bid rule publicly.
  10. 10Procore: a separate module.
  11. 11Procore: separate modules.

Competitor facts are from their published pages and third-party listings, last checked September 10, 2026; most quote privately and prices change. ProjectFlowLive figures are the published Solo price and the free allowance in force on that date. A grey dashed mark means the vendor does not state the rule publicly.

Sources: SelectHub, Downtobid, ConstructionBids.ai (BuildingConnected); Capterra, Downtobid (PlanHub); PricingNow (ConstructConnect); SpotSaaS, ITQlick (SmartBid); Projul, Downtobid (Procore). Full list in the platform's documentation.

Who pays, side by side

Two business models exist in this market: the buyer pays and subcontractors bid free, or the buyer is free and subcontractors pay for leads. ProjectFlowLive is free to taste, $85 a month to run ($65 as a founding member), and always free for the people bidding.

ProjectFlowLive
Who pays
Buyers: free for one RFP every 30 days, then $85/mo (Solo; $65 as a founding member). Subcontractors: free, always.
Published price
Yes — on the sign-up page.
Free tier for the buyer
One RFP per rolling 30 days, unlimited bidders, 100 MB package, 25 invites.
Subcontractor cost to bid
Free: register, browse, enter, download, submit.

What a seat costs per year

ProjectFlowLive against the role-matched flagship pair — a markup seat plus a field app. The role rows are per person, per year on both sides. The four-person row is one team price for all four on ours against four separate per-person prices on theirs.

What a seat costs per year: ProjectFlowLive list and founding prices against the flagship pair.
RoleProjectFlowLive listper person per year (monthly × 12)ProjectFlowLive foundingper person per year (monthly × 12)Flagship pairper person per year, each vendor's page
Inspectorper person, per year$660per person17% less$480per person40% less$798per personBluebeam Core + Fieldwire Pro
Project Managerper person, per year$840per person30% less$660per person45% less$1,208per personBluebeam Complete + Fieldwire Business
Administratorper person, per year$1,020per person16% less$780per person35% less$1,208per personBluebeam Complete + Fieldwire Business
Team price vs. per-person priceA four-person teamWhole team, per year — 1 admin, 1 PM, 2 inspectors on one Starter Team price$2,100whole team of four34% lessone team price — the Starter Team has no separate founding rate$3,1924 people × per-person price4 people × $798 each (Bluebeam Core + Fieldwire Pro, per person)
  • How to read the four-person row: the ProjectFlowLive figure is one Starter Team price that covers all four seats for a year (monthly × 12). The flagship figure is four people each paying their own per-person price for a year.
  • Procore: quoted on construction volume, typically five figures a year — third-party reports, read on or before 2026-09-11; no public price.
  • Autodesk Build: about $1,400 a year per user — third-party reports, read on or before 2026-09-11.
  • Bluebeam and Fieldwire prices read from the vendors' pricing pages on 8 September 2026; ProjectFlowLive prices are the live published seat prices.

PlanHub

Who pays
Buyers free; subcontractors pay an annual plan priced by radius (as published on third-party listings; read on or before 2026-09-11).
Published price
Yes.
Free tier for the buyer
Unlimited (5 users).
Subcontractor cost to bid
Free to receive invites; paid to search by radius.

BuildingConnected

Who pays
Buyers pay (quoted); subcontractors free, Bid Board Pro paid (as published on third-party listings; read on or before 2026-09-11).
Published price
No — demo and quote.
Free tier for the buyer
Trial / quote.
Subcontractor cost to bid
Free to bid; Bid Board Pro paid.

SmartBid

Who pays
Buyers pay, per user (as published on third-party listings; read on or before 2026-09-11).
Published price
No — quote.
Free tier for the buyer
None.
Subcontractor cost to bid
Free when invited.

ConstructConnect

Who pays
Buyers pay (quoted); invited subcontractors free (as published on third-party listings; read on or before 2026-09-11).
Published price
No — quote.
Free tier for the buyer
None.
Subcontractor cost to bid
Free when invited.

Procore Bid Management

Who pays
Buyers pay; quoted on construction volume, typically five figures a year; no public price (as published on third-party listings; read on or before 2026-09-11).
Published price
No — quote.
Free tier for the buyer
None.
Subcontractor cost to bid
Free when invited.

Issue your first RFP free.

One RFP every 30 days on the free tier, unlimited bidders, and a bid board your subs can browse today — or book a demo and watch a package go out under seal.